Wales squad announced for Nations League crunch match with Denmark

Ryan Giggs has named 26 players in his squad for the upcoming UEFA Nations League group decider against Denmark at Cardiff City Stadium on Friday, 16 November. 
Wales currently sit top of League B Group 4, two points ahead of Denmark in second place and Giggs has named a squad that he feels will be capable of maintaining that top spot and winning promotion to League A. 
Wales will also play Albania in an international challenge match on Tuesday, 20 November in Elbasan.  
There’s a new face in the squad for the matches with Anderlecht defender James Lawrence receiving his first call-up to the international set-up. 
The 26-year-old joined the Belgian outfit from Slovakian team AS Trenčín, where he played 117 matches. Former clubs as a youth player include Arsenal, Queens Park Rangers, Ajax and Sparta Rotterdam. 
With Ben Davies missing from the squad through suspension following the accumulation of yellow cards, Aston Villa left back Neil Taylor returns to the international fold. 


Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Danny Ward (Leicester City), Adam Davies (Barnsley), Connor Roberts (Swansea City), Chris Gunter (Reading), James Chester (Aston Villa), Chris Mepham (Brentford), Ethan Ampadu (Chelsea), Tom Lockyer (Bristol City), James Lawrence (Anderlecht), Paul Dummett (Newcastle United), Neil Taylor (Aston Villa), Joe Allen (Stoke City), Matthew Smith (FC Twente, on load from Manchester City), Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal), Andy King (Leicester City), George Thomas (Scunthorpe United, on loan from Leicester City), Harry Wilson (Derby County), David Brooks (Bournemouth), Dan James (Swansea City), Ben Woodburn (Sheffield United, on loan from Liverpool), Tom Lawrence (Derby County), Tyler Roberts (Leeds United), Sam Vokes (Burnley), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid).

WATCH: Ryan Giggs answers questions from the media.